2012 – What do you have in store?

So – I recently started doing Pinterest, and it’s a little addictive. It’s great though, because it really inspires me to do something. Whether that’s clean my house, plan for my future or get crafty again, it inspires.

I’ve decided that I’m going to do Project Life by Becky Higgins. This is in the scrapbooking genre. It’s whatever you want it to be, on whatever level. For me personally, it will be a smashing way to document 52 weeks of life in a non-overwhelming way. It will be a project to encourage me to take photos, and actually savor the moments in life happening all around me. Most importantly, it will let me know focus on work when I’m not supposed to be.

2012 is starting off well so far. We done a couple of major things.

  1. We got iPads for Christmas and downloaded two awesome apps. Menu Planner and Mint.com
  2. Menu Planner will really ease my weekly menu planning and creating my shopping lists. All about being healthier.
  3. Mint.com is all about staying on budget and not spending money on stupid stuff that won’t amount to a more enjoyable life.

Personally, we had a pretty stellar NYE dinner with friends at 35th Street Bistro.

20120104-171431.jpg

20120104-171519.jpg

Leave a Reply

