Two Week Mark

 

It’s been two weeks since my first weigh in, which means I completed my third weigh in today. The first week, while we were detoxing in, seemed to go pretty well. I lost 2.4 pounds that week and completed 5 days of detox. We would have kept going, but we ran out of the shake and my Dr. didn’t have any more.  Detox wasn’t terrible, but I did start to feel larthargic as the day went on. After dinner, the only time I would actually chew protein, I would feel fine.

Week 2: 207.4 (-2.4)

Saturday we headed to the Methow Valley and camped in in the town of Winthrop. It was my first time there and we were celebrating my brother’s girlfriend’s birthday. It’s actually a pretty cool little town. A bit of a trek compared to the short 2.5 hours to Leavenworth, this is 3.5 hours. However, it’s like a western version of Leavenworth, and somewhere that I definitely think I’ll return to so that I can explore to my hearts content.  We got back on Monday.

Wednesday I had a charity golf tournament at Washington National Golfcourse, down in Auburn. Even though it’s an hour away, I couldn’t turn down free golf at Washington National. It was a great golf course, rather short, but good. I’ve been preparing for my work travels to Europe. I am sad that I’ll be going on this adventure without Adam. He just makes new experiences so much more fun when we’re together. However, it is my first trip to Europe so I really hope that I can just take it for what it is, and enjoy the experience. Today, I’m finishing preparing for the trip, picking up a few last minute items, and doing some laundry. I haven’t exactly been healthy this last week, but I still lost 0.2 pounds! And that, my friends, is better than gaining.

Week 3: 207.2 (-2.6)

Leave a Reply

