Review: Robin Hood & Water For Elephants

It’s been a while. Like I’ve said before, work is busy. I just finished up traveling to Houston and Denver, and am now settling back into life at home.

I am probably behind the curve on this, but I finally got a chance to see Robin Hood with Russell Crowe.

I have to say that I really loved it. It was a great movie. Right off the bat I realized one person looked familiar, the guy who played all the songs. I turned to Adam and said, “He really looks like that guy from Great Big Sea”. They are a folkish group from Newfoundland that the hubs and I had the pleasure of seeing perform. Quick imdb search and confirmed that it is, indeed, Alan from Great Big Sea. So, that was a cool little connection right away. Technically, I’m two degrees of separation from both Russell Crowe and Cate Blanchett. I’m just saying…

Secondly, I finished reading Water For Elephants, by Sara Gruen.

I have to say that I was in love withing the first few pages. The main characters sense of humor, and him being an old man really hit me. I love old men and have a soft endearing spot in my heart for them (especially if they wear old man hats). They remind me of my grandpa adn that just feels good. The story line was constantly entertaining and to take a glimpse at the old work of train circus was really fascinating. Did you know they were making it into a movie? It’s going to star Robert Pattinson, which I have mixed feelings about. I really wish they had gone with Ryan Gosling instead. But hey, that’s just personal preference I guess. All I have to say is that Team Edward better knock it out of the park or he’s going to be susceptible to some snarky comments and a place on my mental dart board.

That’s all I got for now.

Leave a Reply

