Christmas Decorating

There was a flurry of Christmas going on here last night. My tiny (I call it tiny because it’s the smallest I’ve ever done) little tree is up and decorated.

There are lights on the porch and in the windows.

The mantle is set with my up and coming bottle brush tree collection.

The manger is out on the TV stand. Don’t you just love the kneeling Santa, and the snowman in the hurricane glass?

The dining room light even got some sprucing up.

I still need to finish up the front porch and hang my amazing manger scene above the couch, but we are definitely getting there…

In other news, I finished Eat, Pray, Love. To be honest, it took me about 4 months to read the stupid book. I just couldn’t get into it. I think there were interesting things I learned from reading it, but in the end it was just one person’s experience. The book was chopping and split into very small “chapters” that really didn’t make any sense. It seemed more like separating anecdotes. I probably dislike it for the same reason I don’t like to hear about peoples vacations. I always hate seeing someone after they go on vacation because I feel like all they will talk about is their recent vacation and all the stuff they did. I only tell people about my vacation experiences if I think they would be interested in that particular experience. For instance, if I visited an amazing yarn shop in Prague, and had a friend that LOVED to knit, I would probably tell them about it. BUT, part of being a good friend is listening, or so I’ve been told.

Leave a Reply

