Monday Lists

Do you think that if I have an actual purpose for some of the posts I do, like Satruday Steals, or Monday lists, then maybe I can be more consistent?

I can't wait for spring, this past week has been a wonderful little taste πŸ™‚

Segway into Monday Lists. Object: to make a list of what I’d like to accomplish in the week.

  • Finish my super cool stool
  • Recover and Scotch Guard the chairs
  • Organize Pantry
  • Go through some storage boxes
  • Move mattress to Melody’s
  • Multiple stops at Goodwill
  • Plan the weeks menu
  • Pre-pack lunches
  • Paint Nails
  • Cook
  • Eat @ the dinner table! πŸ™‚

Yesterday we actually made some progress and got our dining table and big brown chair back into our condo. I love that chair. It’s huge, but it’s super comfy and a great reading chair! The table, oh the table. I kinda love it. It was Adam’s grandfather’s table. Grandma nad grandpa bought it in the 1970’s I think. So to me, it’s the perfect kind of table. It’s vintage, it’s got new life with the easy fabric recovering, and it has family history. The fact that it’s a real kitchen, not a mini table like our last one, it just icing on the cake! I could actually have people over for a real dinner. I think I might have ocmmitted to it with my in-laws already. Hey, they should really get to see the new seats anyway.

Today after work I’m stopping by storage to get my chair, and finish it up at home. Adam recommended trying a hair dryer to heat the plastic a little so it can stretch, I’ll try that out and see what happens. I hope to also make a stop at Goodwill/Value Village and drop off some items.

Leave a Reply

