Love Me

No Saturday Steals this week 😦 I was busy shopping wedding gown shopping with my future SIL. So, I thought I would just say HAPPY VD to everyone, and curse working early hours, because they are why I’m up at 5:30 AM on a freaking Sunday!

Friday was a pretty magical evening. We cooked a delicious dinner that included Asparagus Omelets, toast, fresh strawberries, a candle and milk in wine glasses. Did I mention that we don’t have a kitchen table right now? Yeah, so this was on our card table with one chair and our two step stool, haha. It felt like we were just moved out together and couldn’t afford furniture. Oh the memories of living with one papasan for about 3 or four months as our only living room chair/couch.

After dinner we played some magical rounds of backgammon (I lost all of them), and an intense round of Triple Yahtzee!, which I also lost. But it was still fun to sit and sip wine while we played some board games and listened to some good music. I lvoe playing board games with him.

By the way, if you’re going to play Yahtzee, Triple Yahtzee is the only way to go. Don’t be a math puss and chicken out. I bought our version at a thrift store for $1.99 and it came with everything, and an unopened box of pads inside! Just my personal thoughts.

Leave a Reply

