Etsy Update and general

Sorry this bad boy sold in 2 hours...

Listed some more items in the shop today. I didn’t have time to do any thrifting this weekend, so most of this stuff has been just sitting around. I have a couple more things to list tomorrow, too. Hopefully I actually get that done. But here are the other two listings for today.

My youngest bother got engaged recently, and I’ll have get to be a bridesmaid. So, I’m excited for wedding stuff. I always find it a little sad when someone gets engaged, because I’m past that point in my life. If I want to plan another wedding I have to get divorced, which I don’t want to do, for the record. However, I am elated for them, and it’s even more motivation to loose some of this friggin’ weight.

Speaking of weight. My company started a competition. Basically it’s The Biggest Loser for our employees. Top prize is $2500 and it starts tomorrow and goes until mid April. So, I signed up. I need to loose weight anyway! Unfortunately, I work for a huge company so there could be some serious competition out there. I’ll keep my fingers crossed though. Tomorrow is my first weigh in so I expect some high numbers. I bought bunches of healthy food today, so that’s a start right?

My list from last week, didn’t make a lot of progress, so I’m posting it again for this week. In my defense, I had an uber busy week.

  1. Give Wicket a bath
  2. Clean the wood floors
  3. Completely clear the kitchen counters
  4. Get Christmas stuff to storage
  5. Dusting
  6. Laundry
  7. Clean off my dresser
  8. Clean my walk-in closet

I went and tried out Bare Minerals with Marlies (future SIL). I like it and have used it the past two days. I’m going to try it out for the first week and see how it goes. I think it’s good face stuff. Still not sold on the eyeshadow and what not, but I like the face stuff. We’ll see. I told Marlies to ask me again in a month.

This is the wood case that I hope to get from Adam’s work. It’s a library file and I love it. It comes apart in the middle, so would be two pieces with three  rows of drawers.  I think it’d be great for my studio re-do.

I’m going to scrapbook this, but wanted to share here too 🙂 Adam and I keep separate toothpaste. I think the state of each tube really shows some of our key differences. My tube is obviously the pretty, non-mangled one.

That’s all for now. More later.

Love,

Asia

Leave a Reply

