A While Ago

IMG_5672Our power went out, and we spent the evening playing Triple Yahtzee with Yoji and Wicket. We found ourselves severely under-prepared. Thankfully, I knew that we had a flashlight, where it was and where our camping lantern (battery powered) was. I also, was clever enough to fashion these two candle holders. I’m pretty awesome.

IMG_5674

That’s right, they’re corn kernels. Don’t worry, I’m not going to use them now. I might need candle holders again. On a side note, Adam bought those candles for me when he was in Germany at the age of 16, and just recently brought them to me from his parents house. They’ve been sitting at his parents, because he misplaced them when he got back. Good thing I can still enjoy them now 🙂

Leave a Reply

