New Family – YAY!

IMG_5237IMG_5244

Meet Yoji (grey) and Wicket (black). They just joined our family. Yoji is 3 months and Wicket is 4 months old. They look much larger than they actually are, cause of their hair.

When Teek passed away, I made the statement that I didn’t ever want to have just one pet again. I couldn’t put all my emotionally vested eggs in one basket, because the sadness of a completely empty home was just too much. So, apparently, my husband schemed with my mother, and decided I should get two. I knew I was going to be getting Wicket, but I had no idea about Yoji. Two is a handful, and I can’t believe how much busier a two cat litter box is.

They are so perfect they could both be in Fancy Feast commercials. They are adorable, cuddly, purry and wonderful. It’s hard to be at work, when I know two kittens are hanging out at home, waiting to be played with.

Yoji is already super comfortable in the house running around everywhere. Wicket is a little hesitant, but usually good if it’s just Adam and I hanging out. Yoji is a bit of a firecracker. He’s always running around. Wicket is a total cuddle cat, and you have to be careful if you fall asleep on the couch cause he’ll totally sit on your face. I think I’ve already decided that they are fine roaming the main part of the house, they seem to be really good about going in the litter  box, and they know where their food and water is. Plus, Wicket meows like crazy (he’s entirely too vocal in general) when you lock him in the bathroom, and they kept knocking all my stuff in the shower over. Speaking of water, Yoji is water bottle trained, and Wicket is on his way. With such smushy faces, they tend to get their whole face wet if they drink from a dish. Plus, I can keep a better eye on their water intake.

In other, domestic news: I started working on the other two pieces that go with this piece… That’s right, I am working on a project I started awhile ago. It’s three pieces, and I finished the first one last year. I decided to tag team the remaining two pieces. Good so far, I am having trouble picking out colors though. I was finally able to locate the rest of my fabric in storage, so I hope to make some more progress before camping on Friday!

Leave a Reply

