It can’t be a sign

So, as you’re probably aware, we are trying to sell our condo, and hopefully purchase a house.

One minor complication, we are broker than a 50 cent hooker right now. I need to sell my Jetta, for two reasons. One, I would rather have a nice house, than a nice car. Two, we need to eliminate a car payment.

The Jetta is not moving, and it worries me.

Not only that, but someone ran into my front bumper, and didn’t leave a note, and the other day, on the way to work, a giant rock hit my windshield and gave me a chip the size of a quarter.

I feel like God is trying to tell me something. But why would he tell me that now is not the right time for us? I can’t find any underlying circumstances. Buying a hous is the next ste in our life, and now is the perfect time. I must be re-reading the signals. Maybe he’s saying that we should really be selling the Audi. I have no idea.

So, I’m scared, and worried, and I have Eczema. A terrible combination.

On the brither side: I have a husband, family and friends that love me, a job I’m enjoying and a place to live. Perspective, right? It’s just so hard to be optimistic, when you’re programmed to be a pessimist.

Leave a Reply

