Manger Scene Begins NOW

Manger Scene

Manger Scene

Behold my awesome manger scene that’s unfolding. I did this last night. I love that Mary is pink and Joseph is red. Baby Jesus’ halo is gold silk. I think it added a little snazzy-ness. His swaddling is this amazing fabric I bought 3 years ago at a place in Long Beach, that is now closing down :(. I have hung on to this fabric and only used it on one thing. I love it so much that I just can’t bear to part with it. It thought that baby Jesus was a fitting person to get to use such a fabric though. More to come when this comes closer to complete.

Leave a Reply

